Cadillac Lyriq trim levels explained
By CarWhere Research · Updated
The 2027 Cadillac Lyriq comes in Luxury and Sport, each in standard, Premium and Signature grades, plus the Lyriq-V and Lyriq-V Premium. Cadillac lists them from $59,400 to $83,900 before a $1,795 destination charge. RWD models are EPA-rated at 326 miles; the Lyriq-V makes a Cadillac-estimated 615 hp.
Current Lyriq trim levels: 1st generation (2023–present)
Every Lyriq uses a 102 kWh battery. For 2026 and 2027 Cadillac rates the single-motor RWD at 365 hp and the dual-motor AWD at 515 hp, with EPA-estimated range of 326 miles (RWD), 319 miles (AWD, 11.5 kW charging) and 303 miles (AWD, 19.2 kW). The Lyriq-V joined for 2026. Prices below are 2027 MSRPs listed on cadillac.com; the 2026 Luxury was $59,200.[1][2][3][4][5][6][7]
| Trim | Base MSRP (2027, USD) | Engines | Key standard equipment |
|---|---|---|---|
| Luxury | $59,400excl. $1,795 destination |
|
|
| Premium Luxury | $63,400excl. $1,795 destination |
|
|
| Signature Luxury | $66,800excl. $1,795 destination |
|
|
| Sport | $59,900excl. $1,795 destination |
|
|
| Premium Sport | $63,900excl. $1,795 destination |
|
|
| Signature Sport | $67,300excl. $1,795 destination |
|
|
| Lyriq-V | $78,700excl. $1,795 destination |
|
|
| Lyriq-V Premium | $83,900excl. $1,795 destination |
|
|
MSRP excludes destination unless noted. "—" means we could not confirm the price from a GM or press pricing source.
Previous Lyriq trim levels: Launch model years (2023–2024)
The Lyriq launched for 2023 as a reservation-only Debut Edition followed by RWD and AWD Luxury models, with 340 hp (RWD) or 500 hp (AWD) and an EPA-estimated 312 miles for the 2023 RWD. Tech and Sport trims joined Luxury for 2024, all in RWD or AWD. Cadillac's 2023 prices below exclude tax, title, license and dealer fees.[9][10][11]
| Trim | Base MSRP (2023, USD) | Engines | Key standard equipment |
|---|---|---|---|
| Debut Edition | — |
|
|
| Luxury RWD | $62,9902023 MSRP; destination treatment not stated |
|
|
| Luxury AWD | $64,9902023 MSRP; destination treatment not stated |
|
|
| Tech (2024) | — |
|
|
| Sport (2024) | — |
|
|
MSRP excludes destination unless noted. "—" means we could not confirm the price from a GM or press pricing source.
2027 Lyriq towing capacity by configuration
Cadillac-published towing figures from the 2027 Lyriq specifications page.
| Configuration | Max towing (lb) | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Lyriq RWD / AWD | 3,500[3] | |
| Lyriq-V | 3,500[3] |
Ratings depend on engine, cab, bed, axle ratio, drivetrain and packages; the exact figure for one vehicle is in Cadillac’s official trailering guide.
Related Lyriq research
See which trim and packages a Lyriq was ordered with.
Trim names on a used listing are not always right. The CarWhere build sheet decodes a Cadillac Lyriq VIN into the factory-ordered option codes (RPOs) on record — trim, engine, axle and the packages it was ordered with. $9.99, instant.
Frequently asked questions
What are the Cadillac Lyriq trim levels?
For 2027 Cadillac sells the Lyriq in Luxury, Premium Luxury, Signature Luxury, Sport, Premium Sport, Signature Sport, Lyriq-V and Lyriq-V Premium.
What is the difference between Lyriq Luxury and Sport?
They share the same core equipment. Sport swaps Galvano Chrome for Obsidian Chrome trim and a Sport grille and has different 20-inch wheels; at 2027 list prices it costs $500 more.
How much is the Lyriq-V?
Cadillac lists the 2027 Lyriq-V at $78,700 and the Lyriq-V Premium at $83,900, both before the $1,795 destination charge. It makes a Cadillac-estimated 615 hp in Velocity Max.
What was the Lyriq's original price?
Cadillac priced the 2023 Lyriq RWD at $62,990 and the AWD at $64,990 when ordering opened in May 2022.
How far can a Lyriq go on a charge?
The EPA estimates 326 miles for RWD models, 319 miles for AWD with standard 11.5 kW charging, 303 miles with 19.2 kW charging, and 285 miles for the Lyriq-V.
How much can the Lyriq tow?
Cadillac lists 3,500 pounds for the 2027 Lyriq and Lyriq-V.
Sources
Prices and equipment are as published by Cadillac for the model year shown; trim content changes between model years, so confirm a specific vehicle against its window sticker or build sheet.
- 2027 Cadillac Lyriq: trims and starting prices (cadillac.com, accessed Nov 2026) — Cadillac (General Motors)
- 2026 Cadillac Lyriq: trims and starting prices (cadillac.com preceding-year page, accessed Nov 2026) — Cadillac (General Motors)
- 2027 Cadillac Lyriq specifications (range, power, towing) — Cadillac (General Motors)
- 2026 Cadillac Lyriq product information (pressroom) — Cadillac (General Motors)
- Introducing the quickest Cadillac ever: the 2026 Lyriq-V (Jan 23, 2025) — General Motors
- Which Cadillac EVs can you buy right now? (Sept 23, 2026) — General Motors
- Cadillac destination freight charges by model year (accessed Nov 2026) — Cadillac (General Motors)
- 2027 Cadillac Lyriq-V overview (cadillac.com, accessed Nov 2026) — Cadillac (General Motors)
- 2023 Cadillac Lyriq Drives Closer to Delivery (May 16, 2022) — Cadillac (General Motors)
- 2023 Cadillac Lyriq at a glance (pressroom PDF) — Cadillac (General Motors)
- 2024 Cadillac Lyriq at a glance (pressroom PDF) — Cadillac (General Motors)
More Cadillac tools
- Cadillac tools & data hub
- GM engines guide (LS, LT, Duramax)
- Escalade trim levels
- Escalade problems
- Cadillac model histories
- Free Cadillac VIN decoder
- Cadillac window sticker by VIN
- GM options by VIN
- GM RPO option codes
- Cadillac specs by model
- Cadillac reliability
- Cadillac SUV lineup
Independent reference compiled by CarWhere — not affiliated with or endorsed by General Motors. Chevrolet, GMC, Cadillac, Corvette, Duramax, Vortec and the model names are trademarks of their owner.