Lincoln Maintenance Schedule & Costs

By CarWhere Research · Updated

Lincoln doesn't publish service prices, so we don't put a dollar figure on Lincoln maintenance. Lincoln complimentary scheduled maintenance covers 4 years / 50,000 miles. Lincoln's published oil-change interval: condition-based: Intelligent Oil-Life Monitor message in the display; never exceed 1 year or 10,000 mi between oil changes. Hybrids may go farther on distance but still max 1 year.

Est. per year

Not priced

no OEM prices

Brand rank

#23 of 25

cost, then complaints

Free maintenance

Yes

4 years / 50,000 miles

Models covered

4

0 priced

Lincoln maintenance schedule

Intervals and items from Lincoln's own maintenance guides and owner's manuals, linked row by row. Your engine and driving conditions can change them; the manual for your car wins.

Lincoln factory maintenance schedule (manufacturer documents; items paraphrased)
IntervalService itemsSource
Every oil change (per monitor, max 1 yr/10,000 mi)
  • Change oil and filter
  • Rotate tires
  • Multi-point inspection
  • Inspect transmission fluid level, brakes, coolant, exhaust, AWD rear axle, half-shaft boots, steering/suspension, tires/wheels, air filters
2025 Lincoln Corsair Owner's Manual (edition July 2024) — Scheduled Maintenance
Every 3 years
  • Change brake fluid
2025 Lincoln Corsair Owner's Manual (edition July 2024) — Scheduled Maintenance
Every 20,000 miles
  • Replace cabin air filter
2025 Lincoln Corsair Owner's Manual (edition July 2024) — Scheduled Maintenance
Every 30,000 miles
  • Replace engine air filter
  • Severe service: change automatic transmission fluid
2025 Lincoln Corsair Owner's Manual (edition July 2024) — Scheduled Maintenance
Every 60,000 miles
  • Severe service: replace spark plugs
2025 Lincoln Corsair Owner's Manual (edition July 2024) — Scheduled Maintenance
Every 100,000 miles
  • Replace spark plugs
  • Inspect accessory drive belt(s)
2025 Lincoln Corsair Owner's Manual (edition July 2024) — Scheduled Maintenance
Every 150,000 miles
  • Change automatic transmission fluid
  • Replace accessory drive belt(s) if not replaced in last 100,000 mi
2025 Lincoln Corsair Owner's Manual (edition July 2024) — Scheduled Maintenance
At 200,000 miles or 10 years
  • First engine coolant change, then every 5 years/100,000 mi
2025 Lincoln Corsair Owner's Manual (edition July 2024) — Scheduled Maintenance
No scheduled interval
  • PTU and rear axle (AWD) need no scheduled service unless submerged/leaking
2025 Lincoln Corsair Owner's Manual (edition July 2024) — Scheduled Maintenance

Oil-change interval

Normal service: Condition-based: Intelligent Oil-Life Monitor message in the display; never exceed 1 year or 10,000 mi between oil changes. Hybrids may go farther on distance but still max 1 year.

Severe or special conditions: Same monitor; interval shortens with severe use. Severe-service items: transmission fluid at 30,000 mi and spark plugs at 60,000 mi (Corsair).

Oil: Corsair 2.0L EcoBoost: Motorcraft SAE 5W-30 meeting WSS-M2C961-A1; plug-in hybrid: SAE 0W-20 meeting WSS-M2C962-A1

Source: 2025 Lincoln Corsair Owner's Manual (edition July 2024) — Scheduled Maintenance

Free / included maintenance

Lincoln complimentary scheduled maintenance

Term: 4 years / 50,000 miles (same period as the new-vehicle limited warranty)

Covers: Scheduled maintenance (detail of covered items not stated on the page); Pickup & Delivery service is also complimentary within the 4-yr/50,000-mi warranty period

Source: 2026 Lincoln Navigator — model page (FAQ: warranty and complimentary scheduled maintenance)

Lincoln maintenance cost by model

Lincoln doesn't publish service prices, so models aren't priced; the complaint rate is the comparable number.

Lincoln models: estimated maintenance and NHTSA complaints
ModelEst. per year5 yearsComplaints / 1,000 soldVerdict
AviatorNot priced——Not priced
CorsairNot priced——Not priced
NautilusNot priced——Not priced
NavigatorNot priced——Not priced

Lincoln vs other brands

Lincoln ranks #23 of 25. Priced brands are ordered by the average of their models' estimates; brands that don't publish service prices follow, ordered by complaint rate.

Brands ranked by estimated maintenance cost per year (priced brands), then median NHTSA complaints per 1,000 sold
#BrandEst. per yearMedian complaints / 1,000Included maintenance
1Tesla$1,511—None confirmed
2Toyota$1,463–$1,7690.182 (5 models)ToyotaCare: 2 years or 25,000 miles, whichever comes first, for model years 2026 and earlier
3Mazda$1,535–$1,7460.317 (4 models)None confirmed
4Volkswagen$1,535–$1,7690.337 (2 models)Carefree Maintenance (part of Carefree Coverage): 2 years — covers the 10,000- and 20,000-mile scheduled services, or scheduled services for two years, whichever occurs first
5GMC$1,7040.867 (2 models)GMC First Service Visit: First scheduled service visit for new GMC owners
6Ram$1,7040.968 (1 model)None confirmed
7Hyundai$1,535–$1,7690.759 (4 models)Hyundai Complimentary Maintenance (HCM): 3 years or 36,000 miles, whichever comes first
8Subaru$1,619–$1,7690.405 (2 models)None confirmed
9Honda$1,535–$1,7870.497 (5 models)Honda Maintenance Program: 1 year / 12,000 miles on 2026 models
10Chevrolet$1,704–$1,7690.517 (3 models)Chevrolet Complete Care — covered first maintenance visit: One visit within the first 12 months of ownership
11Ford$1,704–$1,7690.672 (2 models)None confirmed
12Kia$1,746–$1,7690.756 (4 models)None confirmed
13Jeep$1,746–$1,7691.19 (4 models)None confirmed
14Nissan$1,746–$1,7870.355 (6 models)Nissan Maintenance Care: Up to 3 oil changes within 2 years or 24,000 miles, whichever comes first
15Porsche$1,824–$2,168—Included First Service: First scheduled service at 1 year/10,000 miles on new internal-combustion Porsches
16LexusNot priced0.202 (1 model)LexusCare complimentary maintenance: First two scheduled services: 6 months/5,000 miles and 12 months/10,000 miles, whichever comes first
17AcuraNot priced0.874 (2 models)Acura Maintenance Program: 1 year / 12,000 miles
18AudiNot priced—Audi Signature Care Scheduled Maintenance: Included with every new model-year 2026 Audi: scheduled services in the first 3 years/30,000 miles, whichever occurs first
19BMWNot priced—BMW Ultimate Care Scheduled Maintenance: 36 months or 36,000 miles, whichever first, from original in-service date
20CadillacNot priced—Cadillac First Maintenance Visit: First service visit at a participating dealer within the first year of vehicle delivery
21GenesisNot priced—Genesis Complimentary Scheduled Maintenance (with Service Valet): 3 years / 36,000 miles, whichever comes first
22Land RoverNot priced—None confirmed
23LincolnNot priced—Lincoln complimentary scheduled maintenance: 4 years / 50,000 miles
24Mercedes-BenzNot priced—None confirmed
25VolvoNot priced—Volvo Complimentary Factory Scheduled Maintenance: MY2026 gas mild-hybrid/plug-in hybrid: first two scheduled services

Frequently asked questions

Is Lincoln expensive to maintain?

Lincoln doesn't publish service prices, so we don't put a dollar figure on Lincoln maintenance. Lincoln complimentary scheduled maintenance covers 4 years / 50,000 miles. Lincoln's published oil-change interval: condition-based: Intelligent Oil-Life Monitor message in the display; never exceed 1 year or 10,000 mi between oil changes. Hybrids may go farther on distance but still max 1 year.

What is the cheapest Lincoln to maintain?

Lincoln doesn't publish service prices and none of its models are in our per-1,000-sold complaint study, so we don't name a cheapest model.

How often does a Lincoln need an oil change?

Lincoln's published oil-change interval: condition-based: Intelligent Oil-Life Monitor message in the display; never exceed 1 year or 10,000 mi between oil changes. Hybrids may go farther on distance but still max 1 year.

Does Lincoln include free maintenance?

Yes: Lincoln complimentary scheduled maintenance, 4 years / 50,000 miles. Scheduled maintenance (detail of covered items not stated on the page); Pickup & Delivery service is also complimentary within the 4-yr/50,000-mi warranty period.

Related

Sources and method

Schedules, oil intervals and included maintenance come from Lincoln's own documents. Dollar estimates are AAA category benchmarks (or, for Porsche, Porsche's plan prices), never invented per-model prices. Complaint rates: NHTSA complaints ÷ published U.S. sales (CarWhere analysis).

  1. Your Driving Costs 2025 (brochure: cost per mile by vehicle category) — AAA (maintenance cents per mile by category)
  2. Your Driving Costs 2025 fact sheet (methodology) — AAA (what the maintenance line includes)
  3. NHTSA vehicle owner complaints database — National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (complaints per 1,000 sold is a CarWhere calculation)
  4. 2025 Lincoln Corsair Owner's Manual (edition July 2024) — Scheduled Maintenance — Lincoln (opened 2026-11-06)
  5. 2026 Lincoln Navigator — model page (FAQ: warranty and complimentary scheduled maintenance) — Lincoln (opened 2026-11-06)
  6. Lincoln — Ownership Benefits (Pickup & Delivery, Mobile Service) — Lincoln (opened 2026-11-06)